Thinking about a career at sea? Studying at South Shields Marine School will certainly give you the platform to start a flourishing maritime career.

We’re running advice and enrolments events throughout August and the start of September. This means if you have your GCSE results and know what you want to do, you can pop in and get sorted, ready to join us in September! 

Dates for the diary:

  • Friday 19th August, 10am-4pm (Higher Education Open Day)
  • Monday 22nd August, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday 23rd August, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday 24th August, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday 25th August, 10am-6pm
  • Friday 26th August,10am to 4pm
  • Tuesday 30th August, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday 31st August, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday 1st September, 10am-4pm
  • Friday 2nd September 10am to 4pm

If you would prefer to book a one-to-one call with our team for some ‘next step’ support, please email info@tynecoast.ac.uk or call 0191 427 3900.

 

Careers at Sea Open Day 

Find out how to get started in the maritime industry at our next marine open day on Saturday 12th November, 2022 - 10am-2pm. 

The event will give you an in-depth look at life in the merchant navy and the types of training programmes on offer including our pre-cadet school leavers programme and Navigation, Engineering and Electro-Technical cadetships.

Register your interest NOW by following the link HERE.