Overview top

You will complete units 401 & 402 to gain the Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice.

For practitioners who conduct internal quality assurance of the assessment process from within a centre or organisation, by sample planning, monitoring and advising on the practice of assessors.

Unit 401 General Guidance

This unit assesses a candidate Internal Quality Assurer’s (IQA) knowledge of the principles and practices of quality assurance in a learning and development context.

Unit 402 General Guidance

This unit assesses a candidates Internal Quality Assurance competence from within an assessment centre or organisation. Primary evidence for the learning outcomes and assessment criteria must come from the candidate IQA monitoring and quality assuring the work of two assessors, each with a minimum of two candidates of their own through components of a qualification.

Entry Requirements top

Candidates must be in a position where they are currently carrying out assessing and verification within a minimum of two clients.

There are no formal entry requirements for candidates undertaking these qualifications. However, it is the responsibility of the centre to ensure that candidates have the skills, potential and opportunity to gain the qualifications successfully.

There are no age limits attached to candidates undertaking the qualifications unless this is a legal requirement of the process or the environment in which they operate. However, it is not expected that candidates for these qualifications would be younger than 18.

Assessment top

Required to attend fortnightly sessions, collect evidence, complete a professional discussion and be observed in an assessment environment.

Professional Opportunities top

Level 3 or Level 4 Education and Training.

Dates & Fees

Contact us for current course dates and fees.